PreviewCard property broken?

Using SuperCard and the Runtime Editor... working with windows, backgrounds, cards and menus.

PreviewCard property broken?

Postby JoeKoomen2011 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:00 pm

I had my PreviewCard property set to the last card of my main window forever, and because that didn't change it always looked right. Today I decided to set the PreviewCard to the last card I had opened in the main window.

previewCard.png
previewCard.png (22.17 KiB) Viewed 348 times


Now when I do a Quick Look in the finder I see this...

quicklook.jpg
quicklook.jpg (39.63 KiB) Viewed 348 times


I have set the previewCard to "none", I have set it to the first card of the anchor window, and still the same image. I figured my project was corrupt, so I created a new one and copied everything over to the new project. Same result. (The finder also shows the empty project Icon.)
Joe Koomen
>> Random! ...Damn near killed 'em! <<
User avatar
JoeKoomen2011
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 1:38 pm

Re: PreviewCard property broken?

Postby Scott » Wed Aug 23, 2017 12:36 am

try running the following in terminal and see if that clears it up...

Code: Select all
qlmanage -r


JoeKoomen2011 wrote:(The finder also shows the empty project Icon.)


What do you mean?
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:37 pm
Location: Northern Sierra Nevada

Re: PreviewCard property broken?

Postby JoeKoomen2011 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:57 am

empty.png
Empty Project Finder Icon
empty.png (25.57 KiB) Viewed 342 times


This is what I see in the finder when I remove the custom icon from a project.

Joe
Joe Koomen
>> Random! ...Damn near killed 'em! <<
User avatar
JoeKoomen2011
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 1:38 pm

Re: PreviewCard property broken?

Postby Scott » Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:27 am

JoeKoomen2011 wrote:This is what I see in the finder when I remove the custom icon from a project.


So this is the project's icon in the finder?

Did you run the command above in terminal and then restart your Mac?
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:37 pm
Location: Northern Sierra Nevada

Re: PreviewCard property broken?

Postby JoeKoomen2011 » Sat Aug 26, 2017 12:57 pm

Sorry.Been pretty busy this week. I ran the command but didn't realize that I had to restart. Seems to have done the trick but the first time I did a quick view after the reboot it took a long time for the image to show up.
Joe Koomen
>> Random! ...Damn near killed 'em! <<
User avatar
JoeKoomen2011
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 1:38 pm


Return to SuperCard Basics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron