show: me, script

Need help with a script? This is the place to discuss how to get your code running!

show: me, script

Postby Anderson » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:10 am

This script is failing on "show me"

on mouseUp
hide me
put clickLoc() into tLastClick
click at tLastClick
show me
end mouseUp

it gets this alert
"SuperTalk Error Number 10: Buttons and graphics are not containers."

goes to RTE script
"on show what
global RTE_NAME, RTE_ACTIVE
if what = "about" and RTE_ACTIVE = "true" then send "mAboutSuperCard" to proj RTE_NAME
else pass show
end show"

_____________________________________________
... also in Beta 28, I am getting errors with the Tool Palette when trying to set/pick FillPat (as soon as the mouse is over the palette).
Last edited by Anderson on Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Anderson.
iMac - Yosemite - SC(4.73)
User avatar
Anderson
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:00 am
Location: Perth County, Canada

Re: show: me, script

Postby HairyHighlandCow » Sun Jul 02, 2017 2:38 am

Possibly on a related note, I'm getting another error with "show" in beta 28. With a card graphic called 'myGraphic 1', the following code fails on the "show" command:

Code: Select all
put 1 into tGrcNum
show cd grc ("myGraphic" && tGrcNum)


Error given is 41, 'never heard of that function name'. This originally failed in a loop dealing with lots of graphics with names like 'myGraphic 1', 'myGraphic 2', 'myGraphic 3' and so on, which is why the name is not passed as the whole name but the prefix and a variable containing the number. Passing a standard whole name to 'show' still seems to be fine, so it appears that the expression in brackets with double ampersand is causing the issue.

I have a small sample project I can send if this is useful,

Alec
Externals, projects and software made with SC:
www.hairyhighlandcow.net/software/SC-projects.html
User avatar
HairyHighlandCow
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: show: me, script

Postby Scott » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:31 am

Thanks. Yes, 'show' is borked in b28. For now you can comment out the 'show' handler in the SharedFIle and that should prevent the errors you're seeing.
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:37 pm
Location: Northern Sierra Nevada

Re: show: me, script

Postby HairyHighlandCow » Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:44 am

No prob. I've noticed that 'set the vis of xxxx to true' is still working fine in b28.
Externals, projects and software made with SC:
www.hairyhighlandcow.net/software/SC-projects.html
User avatar
HairyHighlandCow
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK


Return to Scripting in SuperTalk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests