Changing a color?

Questions regarding the Developer Edition's SuperEdit? This is the place!

Changing a color?

Postby drpitcairn » Thu Oct 10, 2013 6:52 pm

I opened my project in SuperEdit so that I could change some of the clut colors. I read the user manual first and saw how I could double-click a color and then change it. So I first made a new resource, then named it "custom colors" and changed several of the color shading (intensity). I saved this in SE and reopened in SC but found that the colors are not changed even when I changed the clut to the "custom color" resource. So what did I do wrong? Why aren't the colors changed?
Any ideas?
User avatar
drpitcairn
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Sedona, Arizona

Re: Changing a color?

Postby Scott » Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:30 am

They were changed, but SuperCard re-indexed the assigned colors of objects on the card to index values in the new clut that were closest to the original color. This is the default behavior. Set the remapColor property to false before setting the clut and the color assignments will not be re-indexed.
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:37 pm
Location: Northern Sierra Nevada

Re: Changing a color?

Postby drpitcairn » Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:40 am

I guess I need a little more help. I read about this property in the LG and changed the menu script to this:

Code: Select all
on itemSelect
  set the remapColor to false
  set the showfill of bg grc 1 to true
  set the fillfore of bg grc 1 to 33
end itemSelect


However, it has not changed anything. Am I using the remapColor setting incorrectly?
User avatar
drpitcairn
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Sedona, Arizona

Re: Changing a color?

Postby drpitcairn » Fri Oct 11, 2013 10:57 am

I have also set the clut back to 0 after first running "set remapColor to false" in the msg box, then choosing clut 0. Then I created this script in the bg.

Code: Select all
on openBackground
   set the remapColor to false
   set the clut of this card to "custom colors"
end openBackground


Which is what I understood from the LG. But still nothing has changed.
User avatar
drpitcairn
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Sedona, Arizona

Re: Changing a color?

Postby Scott » Sat Oct 12, 2013 8:40 am

I can assure you the colors are not remapping if you set the remapColor beforehand. Your confusion is most likely due to the colors already having been remapped. The process is not reversible.
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:37 pm
Location: Northern Sierra Nevada


Return to SuperEditing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest