Recent Supercard Convert

Working on making the switch to SuperCard? Many here have done it... ask your questions here.

Recent Supercard Convert

Postby Sixheadeddog » Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:08 pm

Hello!

I'm relatively new to SuperCard, still sort of getting the swing of how it works. I'm a programming noob, and most of the old stacks I have and would like to save are little more than flipcard, simple buttonscript games I made as a kid.

One thing I can't figure out how to do in order to save all of these stacks is go into "fat bits," or magification mode. The SuperCard paint tools don't seem to have a magnifying glass or anything similar to the HC ability to zoom in and paint/draw at the pixel level. This is problematic, since a lot of the art in my old HC games is very small, and colorizing it would be extremely difficult without that ability.

Is there anyway to do this in SC, that anyone's aware of?
Sixheadeddog

Re: Recent Supercard Convert

Postby codegreen » Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:58 pm

Sixheadeddog wrote:Hello!

I'm relatively new to SuperCard, still sort of getting the swing of how it works. I'm a programming noob, and most of the old stacks I have and would like to save are little more than flipcard, simple buttonscript games I made as a kid.

One thing I can't figure out how to do in order to save all of these stacks is go into "fat bits," or magification mode. The SuperCard paint tools don't seem to have a magnifying glass or anything similar to the HC ability to zoom in and paint/draw at the pixel level. This is problematic, since a lot of the art in my old HC games is very small, and colorizing it would be extremely difficult without that ability.

Is there anyway to do this in SC, that anyone's aware of?

The SC runtime engine's paint tools don't have a 'fat bits' mode, but the ones in SuperEdit (which is part of the Developer Edition) do.

HTH,
-Mark
codegreen

Postby MacInput2 » Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:33 am