reordering menus

Here's where to discuss using Stéphane Leys' very well done alternative runtime editor. If you're a control freak at runtime you have to check this out!

reordering menus

Postby drpitcairn » Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:19 pm

I can't seem to reorder menus any more. In the Menu module I try to drag the menus into a different order but cannot. I mean that it "looks" like the menu is going to move in that the name moves along with the cursor but when the mouse button released, there is not change in order.
Any suggestions?
User avatar
drpitcairn
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Sedona, Arizona

Re: reordering menus

Postby S. Leys » Fri Jul 22, 2011 7:12 am

drpitcairn wrote:I can't seem to reorder menus any more.


AFAIR, MPI never allowed reordering menus. It allows reordering items in a menu, not menus themselves. The order of the menus in the menu bar is the oder in which your script is inserting them.
The animation you're seeing is used for dragging a menu to the item list at the right for inserting this menu as a sub-menu.

S.
User avatar
S. Leys
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:03 am

Re: reordering menus

Postby drpitcairn » Fri Jul 22, 2011 7:22 am

OK. Thanks for the clarification.
User avatar
drpitcairn
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Sedona, Arizona


Return to Using MPI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron