what does List= do?

Here's where to post questions and suggestions regarding forum use. Requests for new forum topics should be posted here as well.

what does List= do?

Postby vinnie-bob » Sat Jul 12, 2008 8:54 am

OK, pretty much all the other markup thingies for the website seem to be working but when I try
[list=]something 1
something 2[/list]

all I see in the preview is the exact same thing that I typed above. It isn't being interpreted and turned into any type of list.
What am I missing here?
------
vince
------
User avatar
vinnie-bob
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Re: what does List= do?

Postby Dave_Higgins » Sat Jul 12, 2008 9:20 am

vince wrote:OK, pretty much all the other markup thingies for the website seem to be working but when I try
[list=]something 1
something 2[/list]

all I see in the preview is the exact same thing that I typed above. It isn't being interpreted and turned into any type of list.
What am I missing here?


Google is your friend: :mrgreen:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/faq.php?mode=bbcode#f30
My two favorite teams are Detroit and whoever's playing Chicago.
User avatar
Dave_Higgins
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:50 am
Location: Dark Side Of The Moon

Re: what does List= do?

Postby vinnie-bob » Sat Jul 12, 2008 10:58 am

  1. OK
  2. I think
  3. I got it
:lol:
------
vince
------
User avatar
vinnie-bob
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Des Moines, Iowa, USA


Return to Site News, Questions, and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron